It’s offical…or at least I hope so!

Last week I accepted a job as a Kindergarten teacher for the fall.  Since accepting my position, I put the extreme nervousness aside (along with my homework) and have been using my PLN to prepare me for the upcoming year.  Now that I know where I will be going, my learning is purposeful.  I am able to use Pinterest in a way that will prepare me for my first year teaching.  I can’t imagine what I would do as a new teacher if this was not available to me.  I must say I am getting excited, but soon, fear will take over!  Wish me luck!!!      
http://pinterest.com/nschofer/boards/
Imagehttp://www.gunnisonschools.net/images/pages/N421/schoolhouse.jpg
3 thoughts on “It’s offical…or at least I hope so!

  1. Hooray! I recently made a new board on Pinterest specific to the grade level I’ll be teaching, but I have a TON of stuff pinned that is more relevant to preschool/kindergarten kids, if you want to check it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

